Model Farms High School

Achieving Personal Excellence Through Quality Teaching

Telephone02 9624 3133

Student Leadership

Students don't have to be school captains or house captains to be considered leaders.  We encourage our students to be leaders in the classroom and playground, through their support for other students, or their involvement in academic, sporting, cultural or community events and projects. At Model Farms High School there are a number of ways that students can learn leadership skills. These include:

  • Senior Leadership Team
  • Prefect
  • House Captain 
  • Wellbeing Team
  • Student Representative Council
  • Peer leader 
  • Peer Mediation
  • Volunteering
  • Debating and public speaking
  • Duke of Edinburgh Scheme

Our objectives for MFHS Student Leadership groups include:

  • Building school spirit by encouraging students to participate in campus activities.
  • Supporting the welfare of the school’s student body as a whole.
  • Providing an environment for students to ascertain and discuss student opinions.
  • Developing relationships and supporting the activities of other groups within the school, such as the Chaplaincy.
  • Bringing the school and wider community closer together by supporting community programmes and charities.
  • Creating leadership opportunities for students in both the junior and senior years at each campus.


Senior Leadership Team 2022-2023

Captain: Yasmin Khan

Vice-Captain: Ava Justic

SRC President: Georgia Simmonds

SRC Executive: Chloe Hogan

Sports Captain: Amelia Walton

Captain: Ben Pentland

Vice-Captain: Navtej Singh

SRC President: Nathan Colebrook

SRC Executive: Chloe Roberts

Sports Captain: Joshua Adams

Year 11 Prefects 2023

Year 11 House Captains 2023

Alexis Edney

Annabel Hall

Braith May

Ellie Simidis

Jack Warner

Jared Findley

Joshua Escott

Macey Yin

Martin Hendriks

Natalie Co

Praisy Praveen

Taliya Kyprianou

Terry Evans


Estelle Ovchinnikov

Maddison Lennox


Alexandra Hills

Esther Heffernan

Lauren Grainger


Callum Brown

Natalia Byrnes


Chelsi Scicluna

Holly Thomas

Student Representative Council (SRC) 2023

Year 8

Caitlin Hall

Matthew Tan

Natasha Tan

Sophie Adams

Teighan Walsh

Tom Pentland

Year 9

Edward Hall

Hayden Edney

Hayley Escott

Jacob Lackas

Monet Yamaguchi-Alam

Rohnan Lindsay

Year 10

Aaron Nguyen

Aliyah Roberts

Arjun Prabhudesai

Imogen Painting

Jacob Smith

Matthew Justic

Support Representatives

Year 11 - Nayelah Azam

Year 11 - Andreas Dracopoulos