# **Model Farms High School Council Awards**

# 2012 Awards

- Narelle Wawrzyniak HT Welfare the job is changing for next year
- Tom Watson An outstanding contribution to MFHS over many years including as a member of the school council
- Kellie Lumley Outstanding support of year 12 in 2012
- Industrial Technology Teachers for Outstanding guidance of year 12 students in major works
- Chris Puleo for Outstanding leadership of Multicultural Day
- Jen Pledger Outstanding implementation of Sentral
- Roz Noel Outstanding leadership and management of the P&C Uniform Shop
- Graham Cassidy Outstanding contribution to MFHS Council over many years
- Elsa Relf and Claire Letherbarrow Outstanding organisation of NAPLAN testing at MFHS
- Ashley Keen and Rebecca Dunger Outstanding coaching of the Open Girls CHS knockout soccer team
- Suzi Archer Outstanding coordination of the installation of the school's new telephone system
- Jela Coffey, Rebecca Dunger, Julie Elliott, Jeremy Gardner, Julie Gregory, Ashley Keen, Catherine Middleton, Chris Montgomery and Martin Neville – Outstanding contribution to the success of Fame at the Farms 2012
- Maxine Ward Exceptional leadership of the students and staff of MFHS
- Sara Estacio outstanding support of ESL students at MFHS
- Louise McKnight Outstanding support of students with learning difficulties at MFHS
- Anne Aloissi Outstanding support of Home Economics students and staff at MFHS
- Fiona Woods careers adviser in acknowledgement of her efforts in term 3. Outstanding organisation of year 10 work experience
- Jackie Dalton for inspirational leadership of the inaugural Australian Business Week program

# 2011 Awards

- Ann Neilson for Outstanding Expertise in Technology in the Laptops for Learning Program
- Cassie Easthorpe for Outstanding Initiative in and Implementation of the Anti-Bullying Program
- Ed Luke reminded the meeting that 3 technology students have been nominated for Working in Wood Show for major display of work in wood around the state
- Certificates of Achievement should be given to: Warwick Dodds, Ryan Eldridge, Elliot Stilner
- Also: Certificates of Achievement should go to Jordan Munse and Kate Frappell for being nominated for Art Express
- Ailsa Relf Outstanding organisation of 2011 NAPLAN tests

# 2010 Awards

Not available

#### 2009 Awards

 Ian Vince and Mark Cooper for outstanding support of students in the completion of HSC major works (Appreciation)

- Dianne Croft for outstanding contribution to the students of MFHS (Appreciation)
- Geoff Calman for outstanding contribution to successful programs at MFHS (Appreciation)
- Greg Haynes for outstanding leadership in securing new school hall for MFHS (Appreciation)
- P & C for outstanding leadership in securing new school hall for MFHS (Appreciation)
- Lyn Loy and Garry Allen for outstanding contribution to planning of new school hall (Appreciation)
- Arch Clifford for providing MFHS with an outstanding facility (Appreciation)
- Mitchell Hanna for outstanding achievement in Maths and Science (Achievement)
- Richard Schiliro for outstanding contribution to the students and staff of MFHS (Appreciation)
- Lex Lees for outstanding contribution to the students of MFHS (Appreciation)
- David Shaw and Chloe Bristow for outstanding citizenship raising funds for Victorian bushfire appeal (Appreciation)
- Sharon Hoysted for outstanding on-going commitment to touch football at MFHS
- Mark Cooper for extraordinary commitment to Year 12 students during Term 2 2009
- Louise McKnight and Marg Eastman (long-term casuals) for outstanding on-going support of the educational programs of MFHS (Appreciation)
- HillsSIP for sponsorship of the Model Farms entry in the Solar Boat Challenge (Appreciation)
- Charles Rodriguez for outstanding on-going support of Mock Trial teams at MFHS (Appreciation)
- Terence Chong and Winsome Walker for outstanding participation in 2009 Lions Youth of the Year competition (Achievement)
- Stephanie Blockley and David Dawson: Outstanding contribution to the Year 7 Gifted and Talented evening.
- Christopher Montgomery: Inspiration and commitment to Drama students at MFHS

All members of the MFHS Student Leadership Team have been presented with certificates for outstanding citizenship – raising funds for Victorian bushfire appeal: Matthew Anderson; Chloe Bristow; Tara Cassidy; Terence Chong; Michael Dalton; Kristin Iredale; Amanda Leabeter and David Shaw

# 2008 Awards

- Mark Pratt for outstanding contribution to MFHS Support Unit (Appreciation)
- Kerrie Rom for outstanding contribution and service to MFHS (Appreciation)
- Josie Hofmann for outstanding service to staff and students of MFHS (Appreciation)
- Tim Bollard for outstanding contribution to staff and students of MFHS (Appreciation)
- School Captains, Vice-Captains and SRC Presidents for outstanding student leadership of MFHS (Appreciation)
- Dale Whybrow (Year 12 Student Adviser) for outstanding leadership and support of Year
  12 2008 (Appreciation)
- Ahoud Aldabas, Chris Saitaris and Jackie Dalton in appreciation of their extra work on the Mathematics after school Tutoring.
- Joseph Callingham for exceptional leadership at National Youth Science Forum, Canberra, January 2008 (Achievement)
- Geoff Calman for outstanding leadership and support of staff in technology at MFHS (Appreciation)
- A vote of thanks to Winston Hills Rotary for the Pride of Workmanship Award presented to the school.
- Lyn Barrow for outstanding contribution to MFHS as P&C Treasurer (Appreciation)

#### 2007 Awards

- Senior Constable Rhonda Barry for outstanding support of Model Farms students
- Winston Hills Rotary Clubfor continuing outstanding support of Model Farms students
- Brendan Brittain for outstanding musical leadership of primary partner schools
- James Pohlmann for outstanding musical leadership of primary partner schools Dale Wybrowfor outstanding leadership in the establishment of the new Prefect body Lorena Fornasier for outstanding organisation of the 2006 Presentation Evening Wayne Merton for outstanding assistance in the school securing a new hall
- Neville Newton for outstanding participation in the Castle Hill Show
- Rose Pesevento for outstanding dedication and service to the students and staff of Model Farms High School
- Barry Klumpp for sustained outstanding contribution to public education
- Student Representative Council for ongoing outstanding citizenship and leadership
- Lex Lees for outstanding initiative in fundraising for underprivileged students
- Belinda Haroutonianfor outstanding guidance of the Student Representative Council
- James Barrow for selection in the Beijing Olympics Orchestra
- Chloe Hulewicz for selection in the Beijing Olympics Orchestra
- Joseph Callingham for selection in the National Summer Science School
- Open Rugby League Team for winning the Hills Cup
- Stephanie Hardy for outstanding service to Year 12 as Year Adviser
- Rachel Brown for outstanding service to Year 12 as Assistant Year Adviser

### 2006 Awards

- Rotary Club of Winston Hills for Ongoing support of the school including the provision of Year 11 scholarships
- Terrence Chong for Outstanding school service and citizenship
- Janis Auzins for Outstanding school service
- ulie Elliott for Outstanding coordination of school hospitality
- Gai O'Leary for Outstanding service to students
- Dianne Croft for Outstanding support of student public speakers
- Nikki Tunica for Outstanding contribution to leadership in teaching and learning.
- Teachers for Their wonderful production of "Fame at the Farms"
- Jeff Birrell for Outstanding commitment to sport
- Odette Tyndall for Outstanding contribution to the School Council
- Grace Rowe for Outstanding school citizenship
- Maria Edwards for Outstanding support of Year 12
- Martin Neville for Outstanding support of Year 12